BYU Logo
Department Directory

Search for a key word:

All | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Phone Departments and Services Campus Address Email
LANGUAGES
801-422-8304       American Sign Language, Coordinator, Michael Holland 266 TMCB asl@byu.edu
801-422-3396       Asian and Near Eastern Languages, Chair, Dana Bourgerie 3064 JFSB anel@byu.edu
      Arabic, Chinese, Hebrew, Japanese, Korean
801-422-1201       Center for Language Studies, Director, Ray Clifford 3086 JFSB cls@byu.edu
      Less Commonly Taught Languages (see cls.byu.edu for list of languages)
801-422-2691       English Language Center (Intensive English as a Second Language Course) 4056 JFSB elcsec@byu.edu
801-422-3765       Foreign Language Student Residence, Program Secretary, Julia Bottita 3086 JFSB flsr-dept@byu.edu
8-2381       Foreign Language Student Residence Hall Advisor A-103 FLSR
801-422-3512       Foreign Language Testing for Credit (FLATS) 1163 JFSB
801-422-4484       French and Italian, Chair, Corry Cropper 3134 JFSB
801-422-4923       German and Russian, Chair, Grant H. Lundberg 3112 JFSB germ-slav@byu.edu
801-422-4448       Latin and Greek, Chair, Carl Sederholm 3008 JFSB cal-pt@byu.edu
801-422-2937       Linguistics and English Language, Chair, Norman Evans 4064 JFSB linguistics@byu.edu
      TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages)
801-422-4448       Scandinavian Languages, Chair, Carl Sederholm 3008 JFSB cal-pt@byu.edu
801-422-2837       Spanish and Portuguese, Chair, Jeff Turley 3190 JFSB
801-422-4922 LATIN AMERICAN STUDIES (See David M. Kennedy Center for International Studies) 211 HRCB
LAUNDRIES (See BYU Laundry)
801-422-3593 LAW LIBRARY, HOWARD W. HUNTER (See Law School, J. Reuben Clark) 256 JRCB
801-422-4274 LAW SCHOOL, J. REUBEN CLARK 341 JRCB
801-422-6383       Dean, D. Gordon Smith 348 JRCB
801-422-0866       Associate Dean, Academic Affairs and Research, D. Carolina Nez 522 JRCB
801-422-5354       Associate Dean, Faculty and Curriculum, A. Christine Hurt 438 JRCB
801-422-6386       Assistant Dean, Admissions, Gayla Sorenson 243A JRCB
801-422-3739       Assistant Dean, Communications, K. Marie Kulbeth 453 JRCB
801-422-7831       Assistant Dean, External Relations, Benson G. Dastrup 338 JRCB
801-422-9310       Assistant Dean, Office of Career Services and Professional Development, Allison G. Belnap 375 JRCB
801-422-5576       Assistant Dean, Students and Internal Relations, Wendy C. Archibald 342 JRCB
801-422-4277       Admissions 243 JRCB
801-422-6660       Budget and Accounting 366 JRCB
801-422-7543       Center for Conflict Resolution, Director, Ben Cook 4412 WSC
801-422-3739       Clark Memorandum 451 JRCB
      Co-Curricular Programs
801-422-3671       Journal of Education and Law 213 JRCB
801-422-2560       Journal of Public Law 211 JRCB
801-422-5678       Law Review 215 JRCB
801-422-6958       Moot Court Board 209 JRCB
801-422-8102       Trial Advocacy 209 JRCB
      Computer and Technology
801-422-4838       Network 459F JRCB
801-422-8884       Systems 459C JRCB
801-422-6842       International Center for Law and Religion Studies 452 JRCB
801-422-7831       J. Reuben Clark Law Society 338 JRCB
801-422-3593       Law Library, Howard W. Hunter 256 JRCB
801-422-7475       Director, Kory D. Staheli 277B JRCB
801-422-6657       Access Services 256B JRCB
801-422-3593       Circulation Desk and Library Information 256 JRCB
801-422-4258       Computer Systems 459G JRCB
801-422-5481       Interlibrary Loan 256C JRCB
801-422-6658       Reference Desk 274 JRCB
801-422-2104       Media Services 318 JRCB
801-422-3685       Office of Career Services and Professional Development 375 JRCB
801-422-4275       Registrar, GaeLynn Kuchar 364A JRCB
801-422-6970       Student Bar Association 234 JRCB
801-422-4275       Student Records 364 JRCB
801-422-7620 LDS FAMILY SERVICES 204 TLRB fam-ut-provo@ldschurch.org
801-422-7633       Clinical Manager, Steven Johnson 208 TLRB
801-422-7629       Clinical Manager, Sandra Smith 211 TLRB
801-422-6826       Administrative Assistant, Joy Nelson 204 TLRB
801-422-1892       Clinician, Joseph Tenney 207 TLRB
801-370-9100 LDS MOTION PICTURE STUDIO MPS mpsfrontdesk@ldschurch.org
801-356-5300 LDS PHILANTHROPIES LDSP ldspfront_desk@ldscurch.org
801-356-5333       Managing Director, Tanise Chung-Hoon 312 LDSP tanise@ldschurch.org
801-356-5330       Executive Assistant, Kaly Rader 308-E LDSP kaly_rader@byu.edu
801-356-5331       Controller and Director, Finance, Operations, and Technology, Daniel K. Greer 311 LDSP daniel.greer@ldschurch.org
801-356-5309       Director, Church Institutions and Programs, Kelly Reeves 310 LDSP kelly.reeves@ldschurch.org
801-356-5245       Director, Donor Strategy and Relationship Development, Wes Mashburn 301 LDSP masburnw@ldschurch.org
801-356-5334       Director, Principle Gifts, Chris Moore 309 LDSP moore.chris@ldschurch.org
801-356-5315       Events Management, JaVan Sims 207 LDSP javan_sims@byu.edu
801-356-5210       Manager, Annual Giving, Gary Terranova 216 LDSP garyterranova@ldschurch.org
801-356-5191       Manager, Finance, Michael Blair 202-H LDSP blairmx@ldschurch.org
801-356-5230       Manager, Human Resource, Leialoha Pakalani 102-L LDSP lpakalani@ldschurch.org
801-356-5237       Manager, Operations, Charles Shoell 102-I LDSP charles.shoell@ldschurch.org
801-356-5335       Manager, Program and Technology Solutions, Mark Davis 211 LDSP mark.davis@ldschurch.org
801-356-5225       Manager, Prospect Development, Darla Seamons 210 LDSP darla_seamons@ldschurch.org
801-356-5247       Senior Manager, Gift Planning Services, David Bonner 303 LDSP david.bonner@ldschurch.org
801-356-5288       Senior Manager, Marketing and Communications, Trace Eddington 317 LDSP teddington@ldschurch.org
801-422-2942 LDS PHILANTHROPIES BRIGHAM YOUNG UNIVERSITY ASB
801-422-5328       Executive Director, Curtis Swenson C-393 ASB curtis_swenson@byu.edu
801-422-2942       Executive Assistant, Diana Tucker C-389 ASB diana.tucker@byu.edu
801-422-8028       Senior Associate Director, Major Gifts, Family Home and Social Sciences, Jim Crawley C-380 ASB jim_crawley@byu.edu
801-422-9219       Major Gifts, President's Leadership Council, Jenn Amott C-388 ASB jennifer_lloyd@byu.edu
      Donor Liasions
801-422-7833       Athletics, Bryan Carpenter 336 SAB bryan_carpenter@byu.edu
801-422-4501       Broadcasting, Physical Math Science, Education, Life Sciences, MOA, Brent Hall N-181C ESC brenth@byu.edu
801-422-1130       Humanities, Law, Lee Library, Religious Education, Engineering Technology, Mike Davis 265T CTB mike.davis@byu.edu
801-422-2382       Inspiring Learning, Mark Palmer 45-B CTB mark_palmer@byu.edu
801-422-1744       Marriott School, Fine Arts, Nursing, Continuing Education, Dan Scoresby 368 TNRB dan_scoresby@byu.edu
801-422-3757 LEGENDS GRILLE 106 SAB
LIBRARY, HAROLD B. LEE email_reference@byu.edu
801-422-2926       Library Information 3226 HBLL
801-422-2905       Administrative Offices 2060 HBLL lao_secretary@byu.edu
      Jennifer Paustenbaugh, University Librarian
801-422-9192       Auditorium Scheduling 4732 HBLL cynthia_frazier@byu.edu
801-422-8990       Building Management 2854 HBLL debbie_christoffersen@byu.edu
801-422-6061       Circulation (Book Checkout) 3445 HBLL
801-422-2947       Course Reserve 3419 HBLL abby_packard@byu.edu
801-422-6519       Education in Zion 2001 JFSB educationinzion@byu.edu
801-422-3670       Electronic Resources and Licensing 2128 HBLL rebecca_boughan@byu.edu
801-422-5282       Faculty Delivery Services 3445 HBLL library_holds@byu.edu
      Help Desks
801-422-2927       Learning Commons (Level 3-Main Floor) 3324 HBLL email_reference@byu.edu
801-422-4006       Humanities (Level 5) 5522 HBLL humref@byu.edu
801-422-1623       Media Center (Level 4) 4840 HBLL mediacenterdesk@byu.edu
801-422-1725       Music/Dance (Level 4) 4432 HBLL music_reference@byu.edu
801-422-6200       Religion/Family History (Level 2) 2250 HBLL family-history@byu.edu
801-422-2987       Science/Maps (Level 2) 2422 HBLL science_reference@byu.edu
801-422-6228       Social Science/Education (Level 1) 1200 HBLL social_science@byu.edu
801-422-3175       Special Collections (Level 1) 1130 HBLL specialcollections@byu.edu
801-422-8163       Human Resources 2224 HBLL library_hr@byu.edu
801-422-6344       Interlibrary Loan 3445 HBLL ill@byu.edu
801-422-2813       Library Instruction and Information Literacy 2228 HBLL suzanne_julian@byu.edu
801-422-5627       Multimedia Lab and Consultants 4826 HBLL byummlab@byu.edu
801-422-6687       Publicity, Roger Layton 2076 HBLL roger_layton@byu.edu
      Research Assistance
801-422-1970       Accounting 1211 HBLL leticia_camacho@byu.edu
801-422-6196       Anthropology 1202 HBLL connie_lamb@byu.edu
801-422-6731       Art/Design 5447 HBLL christiane_ramsey@byu.edu
801-422-4061       Asian Studies 4523 HBLL gail_king@byu.edu
801-422-3924       Business 1212 HBLL andy_spackman@byu.edu
801-422-9066       Chemistry 2320 HBLL greg_nelson@byu.edu
801-422-5568       Classics 6728 HBLL robert_maxwell@byu.edu
801-422-4995       Communications 5452 HBLL elizabeth_smart@byu.edu
801-422-9753       Earth Sciences/Maps 2420 HBLL mark_jackson@byu.edu
801-422-6780       Education 1222 HBLL rachel_wadham@byu.edu
801-422-2928       Engineering 2415 HBLL tom_stephens@byu.edu
801-422-6117       English/Comparative Literature 5524 HBLL robert_means@byu.edu
801-422-2374       European Studies 5523 HBLL richard_hacken@byu.edu
801-422-7661       Family History 2246 HBLL jessica_hicks@byu.edu
801-422-6373       History 1224 HBLL albert_winkler@byu.edu
801-422-4995       Humanities 5452 HBLL elizabeth_smart@byu.edu
801-422-2374       Language/Linguistics 5523 HBLL richard_hacken@byu.edu
801-422-2473       Latin American Studies 5450 HBLL matthew_hill@byu.edu
801-422-6012       Life Sciences 2324 HBLL michael_goates@byu.edu
801-422-4995       Media Arts 5452 HBLL elizabeth_smart@byu.edu
801-422-6196       Middle East Studies 1202 HBLL connie_lamb@byu.edu
801-422-4334       Music and Dance/Theatre 4431 HBLL myrna_layton@byu.edu
801-422-4090       Mormon History and Doctrine 2249 HBLL gerrit_vandyk@byu.edu
801-422-6777       Nursing 2322 HBLL betsy_hopkins@byu.edu
801-422-2928       Physical and Mathematical Sciences 2415 HBLL tom_stephens@byu.edu
801-422-5466       Physiological Sciences 2323 HBLL megan@byu.edu
801-422-5862       Political Science 1225 HBLL brian_champion@byu.edu
801-422-6346       Psychology 1210 HBLL emily_darowski@byu.edu
801-422-6118       Religion/ Philosophy 2247 HBLL trevan_hatch@byu.edu
801-422-6732       Slavic Studies 6729 HBLL thom_edlund@byu.edu
801-422-4482       Sociology 1223 HBLL quinn_galbraith@byu.edu
801-422-7663       ScholarsArchive 2127 HBLL scholarsarchive@byu.edu
801-422-2803       University Accessibility Lab 3321 HBLL uaclab@byu.edu
801-422-1920 LICENSING AND TRADEMARK ADMINISTRATION 272 HC
      Manager, Adam Parker
801-422-3963 LIFE SCIENCES, COLLEGE OF 5000 LSB
801-422-3963       Dean, James P. Porter
801-422-3327       Associate Dean, Michael Barnes 5011 LSB
801-422-2434       Associate Dean, Laura Bridgewater 5007 LSB
801-422-7279       Associate Dean, Eric N. Jellen 5009 LSB
801-422-2378       Assistant Dean, Don Breakwell 2060 LSB
801-422-6788       Assistant Dean/Controller, Russell Nielson 5005 LSB
801-422-5683       College Facilities/Stockroom Manager, Brian Johnson 1100A LSB
801-422-6875       College Health and Safety Coordinator, Rebecca Scholl 5008 LSB
801-422-7178       Information Technology, Manager, Danny Yeo 5102 LSB lscsr@byu.edu
801-422-3979       Animal Caretaker, Supervisor, Russ Matneson 1104D LSB russm@byu.edu
801-422-5050       Bean, Monte L., Life Science Museum, Director, Duke S. Rogers 2103C MLBM secretary.museum@byu.edu
801-422-2582       Biology, Chair, Dennis K. Shiozawa 4102 LSB biosecretary@byu.edu
801-422-4339       Biology 100, Coordinator, Stephanie Burdett 2056 LSB
801-422-6507       Exercise Sciences, Chair, Allen Parcell 106 SFH
801-422-3386       Health Science, Chair, Carl L. Hanson 4103 LSB
801-422-2436       Life Sciences Stockroom, Student Clerks 1100 LSB
801-422-3042       Life Sciences Student Services 2060 LSB lifesciences@byu.edu
      Director, Don P. Breakwell 2060 LSB
801-422-4608       Manager, Farris Child 2060 LSB farris_child@byu.edu
801-422-3042       Academic Advisement 2060 LSB ls_advisement@byu.edu
801-422-2889       Microbiology and Molecular Biology, Chair, Rich A. Robison 4007 LSB mmbiodept@byu.edu
801-422-1218       Neuroscience Center, Director, Mona Hopkins S-192 ESC neuroscience@byu.edu
801-422-3912       Nutrition, Dietetics, and Food Science, Chair, Merrill Christensen S-221 ESC
801-422-1418       Food Quality Assurance Lab S-169 ESC
801-422-4345       NDFS Sensory Evaluation Lab (Food Taste Testing Lab) S-103 ESC
801-422-2006       Physiology and Developmental Biology, Chair, Dixon J. Woodbury 4005 LSB pdbio@byu.edu
801-422-2760       Plant and Wildlife Sciences, Chair, Brock R. McMillan 4105 LSB pws-secretary@byu.edu
801-422-2147       Environmental Analytical Lab 1026 LSB eal@byu.edu
801-422-6209       Greenhouse, Manager, Earl Hansen 108 LSGH
801-422-3235       Science Support Shop, Jim Armstrong 285 NICB sciencesupport@byu.edu
801-422-2937 LINGUISTICS AND ENGLISH LANGUAGE 4064 JFSB linguistics@byu.edu
      Chair, Norman Evans
801-422-4104 LOANS (See OneStop) D-155 ASB
LOCKER ROOMS
801-422-2781       Men's, RB 129 RB
801-422-3496       Men's, SFH 121 SFH
801-422-4030       Women's 163 RB
801-422-5421 LOCKSMITH (See Physical Facilities Division/Buildings, Grounds and Transportation Services 194 BRWB locksmith@byu.edu
801-422-3024 LOST AND FOUND 1080 WSC
Page 1 of 1 << < Prev Next > >>